Consequence of Amore?

As the month devoted to love passes, I thought to share this image in my file, one I love for so many reasons;

Its sexiness being  primary .

My own view of love is not cynical, but I love the theme of Death & the Maiden, happy to see a fellow depicted.

I do not know the source or artist, recalls Durer of course.

Will need to research, until then,

 


To Love…


 

I am mad with Spring Semester, I promise beefier posts in the future.


Respectfully submitted,

Babylon Baroque

3 Responses to “Consequence of Amore?”

  1. I have not seen this piece before, fascinating in more ways than one of course.

  2. babylonbaroque Says:

    I imagine it has stirred complex emotions from day one.

  3. ‘Stirred’ is a particularly apt title for the piece I think.

Leave a Reply

