A Little Birthday Ditty

As I have thus far not included music into my posts, I thought it time to do so.

To celebrate my birthday I have enclose this uplifting little ditty from the Tiger Lilies, based on the Rhyme of the Ancient Mariner, “Living Hell”.

It does NOT reflect my mood, honestly!

I do love this interpretation of Coleridge’s Rime of the Ancient Marinere,

Of course I also love Dore’s spin on the tale,

I love the redemptive aspects of the tale, this man so out of touch, burdened by guilt and bitterness, he ultimately is indeed redeemed and is aware of the beauty about him.

“He prayeth best, who loveth best
All things both great and small;
For the dear God who loveth us,
He made and loveth all.”
I love the memory of Church, peacefulness, and optimism that the phrase evokes; “All Things Bright and Beautiful”, a childhood favorite.
Well, thanks for the indulgence, have agreat weekend.
Leonard

2 Responses to “A Little Birthday Ditty”

  1. Happy Birthday!
    I loved the Longwood/True Blood post….

  2. Happy Birthday, Leonard! Enjoyed your song choice and personal story…hope it’s a beautiful day spent with your beloved!

Leave a Reply

